Alaska High School Football: The Ultimate Guide

Alaska High School Football: The Ultimate Guide

High School Football, Most Popular Game In the United States of America. Do you want to Watch Live Alaska  High School Football 2022 Online (ASAA) Boys Football Game? Don't Worry, You are coming To the Right Place. We Would Live Alaska  High School Football 2022 Online Part By Part. You Have to Watch Live Alaska  High School Football 2022 Online Streaming Without Cable. But There are No problems. It is Simple, Easy, and Comfortable and you won’t have to break a sweat. If You're Without Cable, No Watching High School Football Live, stream.

Event: Alaska high School Football 2022 Live Game Guide?

Start Date: 17 August 2022

Location: Alaska  high School Football Game Guide

Broadcast: NFHS Network

State: Alaska  High School Football

Live Stream: Watch Here

ASAA Football Schedule 2022 Update

An Alaska high school football lives today scores & schedule is a list of games that will take place in the upcoming season. It usually includes each team's home game and away games. Some schedules include dates, times, and TV networks for each game. Free Alaska high School Football Score & Schedule? Free Alaska high school football scores and schedules for 2022 are updated every week and can be found in the following locations. Other Alaska high School Football schedules & Scores?

ASAA High School Football Live LHSAA on Social Media

one of the most common questions which come to Social Media in every mind is that, can we watch the ASAA State Football for well yes it is possible provided you have already made such a sub cription via social media to have free entry.



The first football championships were organized by Anchorage (Cook Inlet Conference) in 1983. This was an invitational tournament that was considered the unofficial State Championships. These invitational State Championships continued until 1989.

In 1990 ASAA administered the first official Football State Championships. At the time, there were three conferences, Cook Inlet, Railbelt, and Northern Lights. Each conference qualified its top team for the tournament. As more schools started football programs, a fourth conference called The Greatland The conference was formed in 1997. The top two teams in that conference played each other for an unofficial “Greatland State Championship”.

As football grew in popularity, it became clear it was not equitable for all teams to compete in the same classification. The ASAA Board reshuffled the conferences, creating a Large Schools Division and a Small Schools Division. Schools with enrollments of 850 or less were in the Small Schools Division. In 2000 ASAA held the first Large Schools Championship and Small School Championships. In 2011, the ASAA board approved the creation of one more division, the Medium Schools division. There are 3 separate Football State Championships held each October.

ANCHORAGE INVITATIONAL (unofficial state championship)


Champion: Dimond 21 

Runner-up: Soldotna 0 


Champion: Chugiak 8 

Runner-up: Lathrop 5 


Champion: East Anchorage, 26 

Runner-up: Lathrop 10 


Champion: East Anchorage, 29 

Runner-up: Palmer 18


Champion: East Anchorage, 41 

Runner-up: North Pole 6 


Champion: Chugiak 20 

Runner-up: Soldotna 18


Champion: Bartlett 14 

Runner-up: West Valley 7


Alaska High School Football

In its 37th year of honoring the nation’s best high school athletes, Gatorade has announced Kyler Johnson of East Anchorage High School is the 2021-22 Gatorade Alaska Football Player of the Year. Johnson is the third Gatorade Alaska Football Player of the Year to be chosen from East Anchorage High School.

The award, which recognizes not only outstanding athletic excellence but also high standards of academic achievement and exemplary character demonstrated on and off the field, distinguishes Johnson as Alaska’s best high school football player. Now a finalist for the prestigious Gatorade National Football Player of the Year award to be announced in December, Johnson joins an elite alumni association of state award-winners, including Emmitt Smith (1986-87, Escambia High School, Fla.), Matthew Stafford (2005-06, Highland Park High School, Texas) and Christian McCaffrey (2012-13 & 2013-14, Valor Christian High School, Colo.).

The 6-foot, 180-pound senior quarterback and defensive back led the Thunderbirds to a 10-1 record and the Division I state championship this past season. Johnson passed for 2,103 yards and 25 touchdowns, while also rushing for 10 scores. He was the State Championship Player of the Game after passing for 134 yards and rushing for two TDs in East’s 30-17 win over Juneau-Douglas/Thunder Mountain.

Johnson has volunteered locally as a youth basketball coach and referee, and he has donated his time distributing food to families in need.

“We tremendously underestimated how athletic Kyler was as he exploited us in every way imaginable,” said Walt Harmon, head coach of South High School. “He was truly special.”

Johnson has maintained a B average in the classroom. He remains undecided about a collegiate destination.

The Gatorade Player of the Year program annually recognizes one winner in the District of Columbia and each of the 50 states that sanction high school football, girls volleyball, boys and girls cross-country, boys and girls basketball,
boys and girls soccer, baseball, softball, and boys and girls track & field, and awards one National Player of the Year in each sport. The selection process is administered by the Gatorade Player of the Year Selection Committee, which leverages experts including coaches, scouts, media, and others as sources to help evaluate and determine the state winners in each sport.

Johnson joins recent Gatorade Alaska Football Players of the Year Jordan Holland (2020-21, East Anchorage High School), Jace Henry (2019-20, Lathrop High School), Colton Herman (2018-19, East Anchorage High School), and Derryk Snell (2017-18, Chugiak High School), among the state’s list of former award winners.

Gatorade has a long-standing history of serving athlete communities and understands how sports instill valuable lifelong skills on and off the field. Through Gatorade’s “Play it Forwards” platform, Johnson has the opportunity to award a $1,000 grant to a local or national organization of their choosing that helps young athletes realize the benefits of playing sports. Johnson is also eligible to submit a short video explaining why the organization they chose is deserving of one of twelve $10,000 spotlight grants, which will be announced throughout the year. To date, Gatorade Player of the Year winners’ grants has totaled more than $3.5 million across more than 1,300 organizations.

Since the program’s inception in 1985, Gatorade Player of the Year award recipients have won hundreds of professional and college championships, and many have also turned into pillars in their communities, becoming coaches, business owners, and educators.

Profile Image

Akash Imran is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored by his appearance on NFHSHUB in 2019 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Akash Imran turned his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television, and the internet. Akash Imran is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a partner with High School Football Media Sports.


Phone: 01854232268

Office Address :